PC8 firmware: news - novità

🇺🇸 This forum ONLY contains issues related to the PC8 Firmware 2.5.x
🇮🇹 Questo forum contiene SOLO problematiche relative al firmware 2.5.x del PowerControl8
Post Reply
SeñorStark
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:56 am

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by SeñorStark » Fri Feb 17, 2017 1:40 pm

Now i have the same problem with a Rotor InPower Crank (Rotor Firmware 2.201). Connection works, but no calibration and cranksize setting are possible.


RasmussM wrote:
Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:03 pm
Today I did some test with the new PC8 FW.
First test was with my Cannondale Srm PM, that was working perfect.
Then I tested with my Stage PM I have on my mountainbike I was connected to the PM and Battery status was OK, but it was not possible to make a calibration on the PC8.
when I was riding I got watt output on the PC8, but some times it was dropped out.

The Stage PM calibration was working on the PC8 with FW 2.1.8.

I have try with different settings of the ANT continues ,but same result.

I remember this was also a problem with the first FW release to PC8.
I also remember talking with a guy from Srm in Germany that was talking about they have change
the way the PC8 was controlling the Ant signal.
So my question to you is, have you changed anything in FW 2.5.x on handling the Ant+ signal ?

SRMUK
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:23 am

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by SRMUK » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:07 pm

Everytime I disconnect the PC8 -- either at the mag plug end or the USB cable end the software crashes.
Dr Auriel Forrester
Scientific Coaching & SRM UK
www.scientific-coaching.com

SRMUK
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:23 am

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by SRMUK » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:18 pm

Where / how can I update date and time ? This will be really useful feature as saves having to go outside and wait and wait and wait !!
Dr Auriel Forrester
Scientific Coaching & SRM UK
www.scientific-coaching.com

User avatar
simone
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Lucca
Contact:

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by simone » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:18 pm

SRMUK wrote:
Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:07 pm
Everytime I disconnect the PC8 -- either at the mag plug end or the USB cable end the software crashes.
Sorry but a cable is a cable, does not matter if you unplug from one side or another.
Please, let me know if you are using MAC or WIN.
Ing. Simone Stilli
Responsabile SRM Italia - Software Developer

Image

Image

User avatar
simone
Site Admin
Posts: 1818
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Lucca
Contact:

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by simone » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:21 pm

SRMUK wrote:
Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:18 pm
Where / how can I update date and time ? This will be really useful feature as saves having to go outside and wait and wait and wait !!
Main menu - System - date / time
Ing. Simone Stilli
Responsabile SRM Italia - Software Developer

Image

Image

SRMUK
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:23 am

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by SRMUK » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:28 pm

Crash file appended > Using PC8 and a imac desktop. Device Agent Beta Crashes when I disconnect either by uncoupling mag cable from PC8; unplug USB or disconnect device in Finder..Nope not appended forum reject the docx file.........but I've got it if needed
Dr Auriel Forrester
Scientific Coaching & SRM UK
www.scientific-coaching.com

MARKE
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:08 pm

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by MARKE » Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:14 pm

Hello

Install DA beta worked perfect
Install upaste beta firmware no PC8 worked perfect
First Test riding on rollers: GPS signal [OFF mode] because I was at home
Altitude calibration didn't work. My house is 140 m slm and PC8 showed -3 m. As the previous version I have to use manual calibration to obtain rigth data.
¿Can you explain how to configure the new calibration feature and how it works?
Used Power2max type S. Calibration worked
Crank length showed "n/a" I tried enter manually and showed "n/a"

All of my screens during training worked fine.

SRMUK
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 11:23 am

Re: PC8 firmware: news - date and time

Post by SRMUK » Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:15 pm

I've just finally worked through the route to change date and time and very "clunky" ....

Hold PRO
Scroll to SETTINGS (select)
Scroll down down down (next) to 2nd screen
SYSTEM - change
Down down down (next) to 2nd screen
Date / time CHANGE
and then manually update it........


Hardly smooth or intuitive..........would be better if

a) could be done via device agent either typing in the date and time or "collect" from computers time chip or
b) there was a better way time could be stored.......my Garmin (sorry) / iphone etc always has correct time and date whereever in the world we are
Dr Auriel Forrester
Scientific Coaching & SRM UK
www.scientific-coaching.com

MARKE
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:08 pm

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by MARKE » Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:14 pm

Hello

Install DA beta worked perfect
Install upaste beta firmware no PC8 worked perfect
First Test riding on rollers: GPS signal [OFF mode] because I was at home
Altitude calibration didn't work. My house is 140 m slm and PC8 showed -3 m. As the previous version I have to use manual calibration to obtain rigth data.
¿Can you explain how to configure the new calibration feature and how it works?
Used Power2max type S. Calibration worked
Crank length showed "n/a" I tried enter manually and showed "n/a"

All of my screens during training worked fine.

OlyEST
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 7:51 pm

Re: PC8 firmware: news - novità

Post by OlyEST » Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:05 pm

simone wrote:
Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:21 pm
SRMUK wrote:
Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:18 pm
Where / how can I update date and time ? This will be really useful feature as saves having to go outside and wait and wait and wait !!
Main menu - System - date / time
a nice feature would be if date and time automatically update to current location (i.e., after changing time zone, for instance) when PC8 switched on first time and GPS is located.

or is this already possible?

Post Reply